7 Mill Rd, Box 716, Terrace Bay, ON P0T 2W0


Superior North Community Futures Development Corporation

Our mission: We actively support and stimulate economic growth and diversification by:

  • creating and implementing strategies for community economic development and diversification
  • assisting small business and community organizations by providing advisory services, technical support, loans, equity, and access to capital
  • helping to sustain a viable regional employment base for present and future generations.

Superior North CFDC’s Membership

Members of Superior North CFDC are residents of the region. They bring a wealth of experience in different activity sectors.

Board of Directors

Superior North CFDC is led by a Board of Directors. The Directors are volunteers, members of our communities.

The following members form the Board :

  • Chair: Louise Dupuis
  • Vice Chair: Heidi Falzetta
  • Secretary – Treasurer:  James Robinson
  • Director: Patricia Behun
  • Director:  Karen Robinson
  • Director: Mona Dakin
  • Director: Stephen Behun
  • Director: Lucie Lehoux


Superior North CFDC partners with various organizations to promote business development across the region.

  • Association des francophones du Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario (AFNOO)
  • Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)
  • Contact North
  • Lake Superior National Marine Conservation Area (LSNMCA)
  • Marathon and District Chamber of Commerce
  • Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Development
  • NEW – Northwest Employment Works
  • Nishnawbe Aski Development Fund (NADF)
  • North Superior Workforce Planning Board (NSWPB)
  • Parks Canada
  • PARO
  • Réseau du Nord
  • Tourism Northern Ontario (TNO)
  • YES Employment Services